Skip to main content


2021-22 Board Members

President ~ Professor Lee Robinson
Communication Disorders
Publications Editor ~Dr. Corinna Peterken
Teacher Education
Past President ~ Dr. Ramona Cutri
Teacher Education
Historian ~ Dawna Baugh
School of Family Life
VP/President-elect ~ Dr. Xinru Page
Computer Science
Communications Coordinator ~ Dr. Jane Birch
Faculty Center
Secretary ~ Dr. Lauren Barnes
School of Family Life
Archivist ~ Elizabeth Smart, Senior Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library
Treasurer ~ Dorothy Taylor, Adjunct Faculty
Mechanical Engineering
Part-time Faculty Representative ~ Debra Hogan, Adjunct Clinical Faculty, Communication Disorders
FWA Representative to WHEN ~ Dr. Erin Whiting
Teacher Education
BYU Women Thrive Chair ~ Dr. Denise Halverson


The BYU Faculty Women's Association has four standing committees with an elected officer as chair of each:

Committee Chair
Membership Treasurer
Elections Past President
Publications/PR Publications Editor
Long-range Planning VP/President-elect